Reviews

What people are saying about Arden House Bed And Breakfast




Our choice in this area - Rating 5/5

Always a relaxing stay with lovely breakfast and caring hosts.

Reviewer:Jenny B | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Superb Arden House B and B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for seven nights in this cosy and comfortable bed and breakfast.Peter and Martin were great hosts fantastic cooked breakfast And homemade bread. Nothing was too much trouble.Our room with ensuite was very quiet, overlooking the peaceful back garden as did the breakfast consevatory. There was always plenty of fresh milk and biscuits in our room. Ive put on pounds.Arden House is situated in a quiet road with plenty of street parking (no restrictions) and is a short comfortable walk from the seafront and restaurants.We would certainly stay at Arden House again when we next visit BexhillSteve and LorraineEssex

Reviewer:Steven and Lorraine M | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


The B&B you always imagine - Rating 5/5

This was our first B&B experience, and I fear Peter and Martin have set our standards far too high! Not only was every little detail thought of to make the room comfortable, they were extremely gracious and generous as hosts. They provided such wonderful, engaging discussions to accompany our delicious breakfasts, and went out of their way to be accommodating at every turn. The house, room, and overall town of Bexhill encapsulated exactly the sort of small town English charm we were seeking in our weekend getaway. I was even treated to the gentle sound of Peter practicing piano (very skillfully) downstairs one morning as I curled up in our big, comfy bed to read. For those looking for a relaxing stay in a quiet, seaside town, Arden House can not be beat!

Response

Peter and I thank you for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review. In response, I have to say that you were very easy to look after and I loved our conversation in the morning. Thank you.

Reviewer:Leah W | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Arden House B&B Review - Rating 5/5

Great hosts providing good conversation.Excellent accommodation with a lovely garden.Fab food (especially the homemade granary bread)

Reviewer:John W | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


A lovely bed and breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Peter and Martin are super great hosts! The room, breakfast and the bathroom in the Arden House are excellent.When you need a bed and breakfast in Bexhill on Sea don't look any further go simply to Arden House!

Reviewer:Hendrik L | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


LOVELY - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well laid out room. Breakfast was lovely as were the hosts. Definately recommended.

Reviewer:Karen S | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


B&B recommended- Rating 5/5

Quiet House sourounded by a nice garden. Very good english breakfast in the wintergarden.We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Ingeborg P | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Visiting friends - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to Arden House.Things are just the same, excellent. Peter and Martin are probably the most friendly and hospitable people we have ever met, it feels like we are visiting old friends.The rooms are spotless as is the rest of the house and breakfast is still realy tasty. Cannot be faulted.

Reviewer:Christopher B | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


So relaxed - Rating 5/5

thank you it was lovely and relaxedand great breadfast. Love the room so calming.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Wed 30th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Our Stay at Arden House - May 2018 - Rating 5/5

Martin and Peter were warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything connected with our stay was excellent, from our en-suite bedroom to the delicious breakfasts. Our only complaint was that we had to leave! But we shall certainly be coming back. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Alan W | Wed 16th May 2018 | 4 months ago


A gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Peter and Martin run a lovely comfortable B and B. They made me (a mature person) feel really welcome. The choice of teas and coffee (&lots of biscuits)in the toasty warm room was superb. Excellent breakfast.A "return to"place;heartily recommended.

Reviewer:Val W | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Most Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very warm welcome, warm comfortable accommodation and superb breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. A most enjoyable stay and sure to return.

Reviewer:Christopher R | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Just what I needed - Rating 5/5

Went down to Arden House for a couple of days at a difficult personal time. The owners, Peter and Martin couldn't've been more friendly and accommodating. Beautiful, peaceful stay. Fantastic bedroom and bathroom. And be prepared for one of the best and biggest breakfasts you'll ever eat. Thanks chaps!

Reviewer:l | Fri 10th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Stay in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

very pleasant stay with very kind people.Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Pascal G | Thu 2nd Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent with great attention to detail - Rating 5/5

Ouor first stay at Arden House and we were very impressed with every aspect. Attention to detail in evry respect from the flask of cold milk for our tea to remebring our breakfast preferences. We will definately return on our next visit to Bexhill

Reviewer:M B | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent with great attention to detail - Rating 5/5

Ouor first stay at Arden House and we were very impressed with every aspect. Attention to detail in evry respect from the flask of cold milk for our tea to remebring our breakfast preferences. We will definately return on our next visit to Bexhill

Reviewer:M B | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


HOME FROM HOME - Rating 5/5

OUR SHORT STAY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN IMPROVED, WARMWELCOME,SPOTLESS ACCOMMODATION,VERY COMFORTABLE BED, VERY FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE,EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, ESPECIALLY THE OMALETTES, WILL AWAYS COME BACK

Reviewer:PETER D | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Great BnB - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, quiet, fabulous breakfast and wonderful hosts

Reviewer:Mike B | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Arden house B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. Martin and peter were great hosts. Lovely comfortable bed, clean, and the breakfast was to die for. Thank you ­čśŐ

Reviewer:Michele A | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very restful stay at Arden House. The room had all the extras you could want and the owners were very friendly. We would recommend to everyone.

Reviewer:deepak p | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 12 months ago


A goid nights sleep - Rating 5/5

A clean and pleasant room with fabulous breakfast definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


SEcond visit - Rating 5/5

Our second visit lived up to the favourable impression left by the firstVery comfortable garden view bedrooma lovely breakfast accompanied by friendly service and enjoyable chat.Than you.

Reviewer:David W | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Our lovely stay at Arden House - Rating 4/5

Had a very nice stay here, great base for all the surrounding areas, our room was very nice, spotlessly clean, with en suite shower and bathroom, which was also spotlessly clean and full of toileties etc.Great garden view as well.Breakfasts was very good, cooked fresh to order, and our two hosts were a delight, as Arnold said "we will be back".They also allowed us to check in much earlier then 4pm.

Reviewer:Peter P | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


a pleasant overngight stay - Rating 5/5

we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay and would definitely return if in the area again

Reviewer:Janice F | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant room, overlooking garden, very quiet &restful for our overnight stop.Kind owners took us to St. Leonards station so we would not have to change trains on our journey to London.

Reviewer:Theresa L | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

Great stay very friendly lovely atmosphere great food would definitely stay again

Reviewer:John A | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good time in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

Great time again. We always enjoy staying here. Good location for exploring the area. Excellent breakfast and fabulous garden to enjoy while eating it. Peter and Martin always very welcoming.

Reviewer:Bernard D | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Super B and B very close to the seafront and the town. Lovely bright, airy room overlooking the garden. Comfy bed, and everything we could need. En suite bathroom also good, with powerful shower and little extras. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices and fried bread to die for!! Owners were very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend Arden House

Reviewer:Patricia M | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

If only all B&Bs were like this.Nothing was too much trouble. Clean and welcoming with wonderful home-made bread just part of a delicious breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sally H | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful time at Arden House - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Arden House was a real pleasure. The rooms are very nice and the bathroom is clean and nicely equipped with all sorts of little extras. Their garden is very pretty and well kept. Peter and Martin are great hosts, helpful, gentle and great to talk to. Hope to see them again and stay at Arden House soon.

Reviewer:Claudia C | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


First choice home from home - Rating 5/5

Martin and Peter make every guest welcome to their home. It's a personal thing :they care and want every guest to have the best stay.Beds are comfy. Rooms are large and light. Tea/coffee makings to hand, with fresh milk. Water cooler on landing. Breakfast to die for with home made breads, taken in conservatory overlooking a beautiful garden.A real home from home and very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Andy M | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

Arden House is the only place to stay in Bexhill we now treat it as going to visit good friends,Peter and Martin are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble we feel as if have known them for years,lovely house comfortable bedrooms Peter's breakfast's are yummy beautiful garden which is a perfect place to sit and relax with a good book provided by Martin, hope to see you next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. MargaretH | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Arden House- Rating 4/5

Great room, friendly owners and fantastic breakfast. Loads of little special touches. Would definitely return

Reviewer:Nicky S | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfection - Rating 5/5

This is the only time in nearly 50 years of marriage and travel worldwide that I have heard my husband describe our accommodation thus!And I concur wholeheartedly:lovely, tastefully decorated and furnished house in convenient location, spacious, comfortable room with numerous thoughtful touches, beautiful, relaxing garden, superb breakfast and most importantly the very top level of commitment to our personal comfort throughout our stay.Thank you so much, Peter and Martin.

Reviewer:Gill M | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Arden House - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, friendly efficient hosts and delicious breakfasts with a range of tempting choices plus home-made bread!

Reviewer:Phillip R | Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to relax - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Martin and Peter for making us so welcome and providing such a comfortable and relaxed place to stay. The rooms and towels were cleaned and changed daily, and the breakfasts were far too good, and our waistlines are suffering.We booked late and only one room was left which was the one with a large and private bathroom but was not en-suite. However,beautiful soft robes were provided, and it was just across the landing. The only negative of a lovely and restful long weekend.

Reviewer:Corinne W | Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Bank holiday getaway- Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed at the Arden. It is a beautiful house with very accommodatinghosts. Peter and Martin will go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. The breakfast is wonderful, from fresh fruit and yogurt to a full cooked English which is cooked to order. You get to eat breakfast in a sunny conservatory overlooking the beautiful gardens. I have stayed in a few hotels/ guest houses but I've never found one quite up to these standards. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Also looking forward to coming back soon.

Reviewer:Joy J | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Top B&B - Rating 5/5

We take great care in selecting B&B's in which to stay - and it certainly pays off - Peter and Martin run a very good home from home offering great accommodation and lovely breakfasts.Thank you Peter and Martin.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time in a nicely furnished room with a view to the lovely garden. Breakfast was excellent und we enjoyed the fresh ingredients. The hosts are very helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kristina P | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at Arden House was very pleasant. The house itself was gorgeous and well maintained, as well as the garden. Breakfast was served in the beautifully decorated conservatorywith a garden view, the food was fresh and delicious. My room was well facilitated and very clean, traditionally decorated. The owners were very friendly and would go an extra mile to help their guests. The location was great, about 5 minutes walk to the station and about 10 minutes walk to the beach. It was overall a perfect experience for me.

Reviewer:Xiaofei L | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

We found our stay at Arden House to be warm and welcoming. Both Peter and Martin are very friendly - almost like staying with old friends.The room we had wascomfortable, pleasant and relaxing, andoverlooked the pretty garden, which we later strolled around with Martin.Breakfast offered a very good choice of food, which is served in the charming conservatory.We hope to stay at Arden House again on a future visit to Bexhill.Yvonne and David.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Best b&b in bexhill - Rating 5/5

Just stayed for one night at ARDEN HOUSE.Five star plus.

Reviewer:Janet B | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Arden house - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable 3 night stay at Arden House. Rooms are spotlessy clean, beds very comfy, nice sized bathroom with lots of hot water and best of all the breakfasts and friendly helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Wendy R | Tue 4th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Probably the best B&B we\'ve ever stayed in - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at Arden House. Peter and Martin were perfect hosts - friendly, helpful and efficient without being intrusive. Our room was very comfortable and a good size, with plenty of storage space - not usually the case, we find. We greatly enjoyed the three breakfasts and the supper in our room, and they were served with panache! The decor and furnishings of the house are fascinating - so much better than the blandness so often found. We certainly intend to return, and hope to hear Peter play the piano next time!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

We loved staying there, it was clean and comfortable with homely touches. Breakfast was delicious and great location to the town. Would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Lorraine H | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Arden House - Rating 5/5

Simply the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard F | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent. Very high standard - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Arden House. we were given a very warm welcome by Peter and shown to the room we had asked for. it was warm and well lit. There was a very good variety of tea/coffee/hot chocolate /milk catering for every taste. Biscuits as well!there was plenty of piping hot water / white fluffy bathrobes and plenty of high end bath products to choose from. The house was spotless and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.The breakfast choices were very good, including home made bread.We could not recommend Arden House more highly and will be hopefully returning in 2017.Thank you both.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Ideal place to stay for exploring the area - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable quiet place to stay with top class facilities, excellent quality breakfast, a short walk from the front.

Reviewer:Richard H | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Best b&b in the UK so far!- Rating 5/5

Staying with Peter and Martin is like coming home to a warm and comfortable nest.Lovely room, clean and cosy. Great bed and quiet neighbourhood, still close to the seaside. Wonderful breakfast, prepared with love and skill.

Reviewer:Ilse N | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent with Asterix- Rating 5/5

We felt we had the Suite of the house. The Arden House is very nice in every detail:super-comfy bed with great pillows and cover. Never slept so well in a foreign bed! Hairdryer in the room. Tea Caddle and e great selection of tea, coffee &hot chocolate. Lots of cupboard space for clothes. Even a fridge in the hall where you can store items.The breakfast is to die for. Peter makes his own bread and has great black pudding and makes the best poached eggs. And the coffee is wonderful! Walking to Bexhill beach and DeLaWarr Pavillion takes 15 minutes. Lots of parking in front of Arden House. We loved every moment of our stay!

Reviewer:Barbara D | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


A Dream Come True!!! - Rating 5/5

Dear and Pete and Martin,As we drove off from your home we felt we were leaving a most cherished place and two delightful hosts who looked after us in every aspect and highly met our expectations!Thanks and who knows we can meet again in Bexhill to see the lovely white cliffs once more or in Buenos Aires to listen to some tango music and enjoy our country!!! Martin I promise to send you pics of the poppies next year!!!!Warmly,Maria de los Angeles

Reviewer:Maria De Los Angeles B | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Bexhill-on-Sea 2016 - Rating 5/5

Really nice room, well-supplied with TV, books, etc. Well-appointed bathroom too. Breakfast catering impossible to fault! Thank you!

Reviewer:James M | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Peter and Martin are welcoming and friendly. They know the local area and are a pleasure to chat to. The room was very comfortable and clean. It's a quiet house and the breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Giancarlo G | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay ! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for the great time at your B&B. Breakfeast was excellent ! Finishing our tour trough Wales we can say this is the best place we┬┤d stay on our trip.Thanks a lot - Karsten and Daniel from Germany

Reviewer:Karsten S | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Impecable - Rating 5/5

We couldnt have been better treated.Great house wonderful breakfast generous hosts incredible location close to lots of places of interest.Thank you Pete and Martin

Reviewer:Maria De Los Angeles B | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Experience! - Rating 5/5

Staying at Arden House for two weeks in September was a great choice which we can recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant time in the South of England. We enjoyed it very much and especially our caring hosts made this a fantastic holiday.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent facilities in a quiet location - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here many times, it was a pleasure once again to avail ourselves of the services provided at this exceptional B &B.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert A | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Best B+B in Sussex - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have wished for a better welcome from Peter and Martin feel as if we have known them for years lovely house fab room with views over the gorgeous garden scrumptious breakfast a nd good conversations can't wait to go back if no rooms available for next holiday we will stay at home instead.

Reviewer:Mr. john h | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


ideal b and b - Rating 5/5

excellent . hosts are inclusive and ensure comprehensive service with good humour . food first class . we will be back and looking forward to it .

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean M | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Best b&b I have stayed in - Rating 5/5

Arden house is a beautiful comfortable space. My room here was fabulous, I felt more like I was in a hotel. Everything was spotlessly clean and the attention to small details is second to none. The breakfast here was of a very high standard, great choice and high quality ingredients prepared with thought and care. The owners are true gentlemen, warm and welcoming and very helpful.

Reviewer:Regina D | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Sussex midweek break - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this B&B for four nights. I was made to feel most welcome from the minute I walked in the door. Martin and Peter went the extra mile to make my stayone to remember. The breakfasts were great and cooked to order. I will certainly be staying again really soon...

Reviewer:Joy J | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

Quiet and comfortable Arden House is an ideal B&B;a very warm welcome from the hosts so that you feelnothing is too much trouble. The rooms are an interesting mix of the old and the new with attention to detail. Great breakfasts overlooking a delightful garden - what more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. KennethR | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Exelent b&b - Rating 5/5

Hosts were very hospital!Very clean room!Wonderfull

Reviewer:Bert B | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Outstanding, as always. - Rating 5/5

We stay at Arden House almost every year and, as always, a quite outstanding time.This B &B we use as the standard for all others and no-one has yet come up to equal, let alonebeat, this 11 out of 10 standard.Peter is an outstanding host, nothing is too much trouble, Martin an able assistant.All rooms superb, (We've used them all now), with fine attention to detail.Breakfasts are everything, and anything, that one might wish.A delight every time.We've found just two other B &Bs throughout Great Britain that ALMOST meet this standard but still fail on odd points.Cannot be faulted.

Reviewer:Mr. DAVID R | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A delightful stay - Rating 5/5

I cannot remember when I last had my case carried up to my room, and the practicalities of the room explained to me.This was a very good start, to a most pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Virginia P | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable 4 days. Could not find anything to complain about. Will return.

Reviewer:Keith W | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We stayed for four days and would have extended this had the rooms not been fully booked. Everything was provided that we could possibly need. The breakfast was very good, cooked to order with tasty fresh ingredients. The hosts made us feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marilynne G | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, Peter &Martin made us very welcome. Very high standard and a great breakfast!Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Philip L | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

The owners of this B&B went out of their way to make my stay a good one. The B&B is spotlessly clean, and the highest quality breakfast I have had in a good few years, including home made bread for toast. The room was lovely and there is a very high attention to detail in the little extras that made this B&B so great. The card machine was unable to print when it came to me paying, so the owners offered to post the receipt out to me. In the end the owner had run down to the train station where I was waiting on the platform to give me my receipt. Would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Madeline W | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Another happy weekend stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I travelled to Sussex for a family wedding and naturally booked with Arden House for the weekend.We enjoyed the usual warm welcome from Peter and Martin, who pampered us with their luxurious accommodation and delicious breakfasts. They even generously invited our young son to share a complimentary breakfast when he popped in to visit. Such kindness epitomises their warm and friendly treatment of all guests.We fully recommend Arden House for the perfect place to stay for the short or long-term.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive S | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Business Meeting - Rating 5/5

This was my 4th stay at Arden House and as ever cannot fault the quality of service which remains of a very high standard. Superb breakfast in the conservatory overlooking a very well kept garden. A very pleasant way to start the day.

Reviewer:Norman S | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay in Arden House B&B. The Location is great:close to the Station, town centre and the beach, yet quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, well equipped and with stylish decor.The staff were very friendly and attentive.And breakfast was absolutely delicious!!We thoroughly recommend Arden House.

Reviewer:Mr. James B | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Return visitors - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable room. Excellent hosts and great breakfast. Always try to stay here when going to the De La Warr pavilion.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria C | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A great stay in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

Let me start by saying that I travel a lot, staying in many hotels. Luckily I was able to get a room at the Arden House while Bexhillwas pretty booked up. Top notch furnishings, extremely comfortable bed and the best breakfast made to order. Peter &Martin were gracious hosts, even dropped us off at the train station. Would love to come back. Thank you Arden House!

Reviewer:Mr. Fredrick L | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

What an amazing find. We were looking for a friendly quiet place to chill for the weekend. Arden House was 100% perfect. Run by a lovely couple who couldn't do enough to help. Really friendly welcome, beautiful room, the best cooked breakfast i have had in many a year. I cannot recommend Arden House highly enough.

Reviewer:Steve B | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent B&B at Bexhill-On-Sea. A really nice welcoming to a beutiful room with an ensuite you would like to bring back home. A delicious breakfast served in a really nice room with a fantastic garden outside. The hosts were really interested in their guests.

Reviewer:Mr. JorgenN | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


The only place to stay in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

Another wonderful stay. We simply could not and would not consider staying anywhere else! Comfortable, spotlessly clean and the best breakfast on the South Coast. We can't wait to return!

Reviewer:Gemma S | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Gem of a B&B in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

Extraordinarily delightfully decorated.In a quiet residential area a very short short distance away from the shops and bustle of Bexhill.Lovely breakfast room overlooking the garden.We thought this place was top notch.

Reviewer:Patrice S | Sun 29th May 2016 | 2 years ago


A little piece of peace and heaven in Old Bexhill - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was unbelievable, even putting a neck pillow in the bath for me and getting me some Radox, when they knew I preferred a bath.The area is so quiet and peaceful, the breakfast was excellent, sitting in the conservatory looking at a garden that would not be out if place at the Chelsea Flower Show.We will certainly be back and thank you Peter and Martin.

Reviewer:John C | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing and attentive- Rating 5/5

Nothing was a problem, from our last minute change to arriving later than first advised to providing gluten free bread for us. Wonderful, tasty breakfast. From start to finish a wonderful stay thank you

Reviewer:Darren P | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


A warm welcome- Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable, spotless, and equipped with everything you could need. We were pleasantly surprised by the extras provided which you would normally only associate with a larger hotel ie Shower gels, shampoo, body lotions, bottled water, a selection of fruit teas, hot chocolate and filter coffee, biscuits, and a water cooler outside our room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the area is very quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts were fabulous and set us up for the day. Thank you we had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to recommend you both and your B &B.

Reviewer:Mrs. FredaAvery| Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Good place to stay in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Great breakfasts.

Reviewer:Janet E | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Arden House Bexhill - Rating 5/5

As per usual cannot find fault. Peter gives a friendly and warm welcome, a bit like visiting friends or relatives. Room and bathroom facilities spotless. Quiet location within 5 minutes walk to the beach.

Reviewer:Norman S | Sat 30th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A good experience. - Rating 5/5

Spotless clean. Very comfortable.Excellent breakfast, cooked to order. Wineglasses provided, proper coffee and biscuits in the room. What's not to like? If we return to the area we will meet you again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Jackie W | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A B & B for the discerning - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Arden House. We had a lovely and comfortable room, and were delighted to see that it was equipped with a high quality kettle, coffee bags and fresh milk in a little thermos. That's the sort of attention to detailyou get here. Breakfast was excellent - a good quality muesli with dried and fresh fruit, and a superb 'full English' if required. On our last morning we sat overlooking the beautiful secluded garden, a great start to a sunny day. Our hosts were welcoming and interesting, and clearly take huge pride in delivering the sort of stay they would want to enjoy themselves. Location handy for town while not too close, and parking easy. Couldn't recommend Arden House highly enough.

Reviewer:Philip C | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place! Everything spotlessly clean and in good order. Friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome and looked after. Delicious breakfast and plenty of drinks etc in the room. A peaceful break from our hectic family life!

Reviewer:Jan S | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Arden house - Rating 5/5

This is an xlnt place, in a quiet street, but close to all amenities in Bexhill. Peter and Martin were very good hosts and have thought of everything a traveller would require when they are away from home. Well done guys, would definately be back.

Reviewer:Dawn B | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


1st stay at Arden House - Rating 5/5

Probably the best Guest House we have ever stayed in. Martin and Peter made us feel very welcome and always had time for a chat. A breakfast cooked by someone with a passion for cooking. A place we will return toon our next visit to Bexhill.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher B | Fri 18th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. My room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The decor was warm and cosy. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The hosts were charming and couldn't be more helpful. I would definitely stay at Arden House again

Reviewer:Janie M | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Enchanting Yuletide break - Rating 5/5

We always love staying at Arden House. Beautiful rooms;beautiful food;friendly welcome. Lovely Christmas decorations throughout made our stay this time enchanting.

Reviewer:Mr. peter l | Wed 6th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Place, Great stay- Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay, the room was clean and well furnished it made you feel right at home And the English breakfast was great. and a nice selection as well.My over half loved the triangle fried bread she said it was a nice touch. The guys that run the B&B are, very friendly and so helpful and spend timegetting to know you. we would recommend to others. and hope to stay again soon when were in the area.

Reviewer:James P | Sun 3rd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely, welcoming and comfortable stay. I look forward to a return trip.

Reviewer:Jayne N | Sun 20th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Our second time at Arden House and it was the same very high standard as last time.Well decorated and furnished rooms which are very comfortable, with all the normal facilities.Breakfasts are cooked to order and very very tasty and filling.Peter &Martin are excellent and very helpful hosts and make you most welcome.It is in a quite location, within about 10 minutes walk of the seafront or town centre.My wife &I would highly recommend Arden House to anyone staying in Bexhill.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Thu 3rd Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Outstanding. - Rating 5/5

From the welcome at arrival to the help to the car on departure, we wanted for nothing. Martin was the quiet, willing, careing host, and Peter made the most acceptable and delicious breakfast, which did not leave us wanting more! We will really eandavour to stay at this excellent guest house again if we are in the area.Thank you both.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

As with previous stays Peter and Martin made us feel completely at home with their warm and friendly approach. All rounded off with a superb breakfast. We will visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Tue 10th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Breakfast Perfection! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful friendly welcome.Lovely room with attention to detail. Breakfast was to die for nothing was too much trouble thank you Peter &Martin i have left a review on Trip Adviser. We will see you again.Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill M | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Breakfast Perfection! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful friendly welcome.Lovely room with attention to detail. Breakfast was to die for nothing was too much trouble thank you Peter &Martin i have left a review on Trip Adviser. We will see you again.Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill M | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Always Reliable- Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Arden House several times and have always received a warm welcome. Nothing seems too much trouble for our hosts. The introduction of an informal evening menu is an excellent addition to their already first class service.

Reviewer:Graham N | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


lovely room and owners - Rating 5/5

The room was lovely - big and a very comfy beds. The owners have thought of everything. Access to their lovely garden which is overlooked by the conservatory at breakfast. The owners are lovely and know loads about the surrounding areas. The bathroom for our room was across the hall but it was only used by us and it had a great big bathtub :) my partner's first time in a b n b and he loved it.

Reviewer:Lorna P | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent & Professional - Rating 5/5

Great facilities, clean room.Shame that I could not stay to enjoy the breakfast

Reviewer:John S | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


One of the best - Rating 5/5

I'm not sure what Arden House could do to improve - it seemed perfect to us - very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. We loved the contrast between the traditional furniture in the room and the modern bathroom suite. The breakfasts were excellent - lots of choice and good quality. The welcome we received was very warm and our hosts were helpful and informative. I'm sure we'll return.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth R | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay at Arden House. Lovely room, garden, breakfast and breakfast room. Hosts both friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Shelagh M | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Really worth a visit - Rating 5/5

Really pleased by this b&b:not only for the spacious and nicely decorated bedroom and bathroom but also for the excellent breakfast served, the kindness of the hosts and eventually by the localisation:Bexhill is a very lovely city. To sum up:this b&b and its localisation r├ęally Worth a visit!!

Reviewer:Alexia P | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent accueil avec des prestations de haute qualit├ę.L'impression que vous ├¬tes re├žu en tant qu'ami et non client.

Reviewer:Alain G | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Peter was very welcoming ,good facilities ,nice room and relaxing place to stay

Reviewer:Matthew C | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A Dream of a find - Rating 5/5

We found A true gem in Arden House. We were greeted warmely and shown to a charming room. A shame we could not have stayed longer. However I have kept details and will without doubt book again at Arden House.Himself's stay is always decided upon the quality of the breakfast and it has to be said it was first class. We were set up for the long day that followed.

Reviewer:Catherine K | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Most comfortablebed ever - Rating 5/5

We only stayed 1 night, would happilystay longer in this beautiful house. It'snot just the warm welcome, comfortablebed and deliciousbreakfast. The host'sattention to detail is a refreshing change.

Reviewer:Susan P | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B, great stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Arden House was great, they were extremely accommodating, allowing us to check in a little early so we could freshen up for the wedding we were attending. Martin was welcoming and helpful throughout. Breakfast was fantastic. Thoroughly recommended if you're visiting anywhere nearby.

Reviewer:Ruth B | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


welcome comfort - Rating 5/5

My Arden house stay (albeit only 1 night) was terrific, super comfortable - the house and the large double bedroom was full of character but really functional as well, for me it was luxurious!Delicious breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Francis I | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

My wife &I stayed for 3 nights in May 15 and found Arden House to be a 1st class B&B in all respects.Beautiful quite room overlooking the gardens, very tasty and good choice of breakfasts.Our hosts were very welcoming and attentive, to the point of placing a bouquet of flowers and some chocolate in our room when they found out it was our wedding anniversary whilst there.Would recommend Arden House to anyone who wants a peaceful place to stay, but within 10-15 minutes walk of the seafront or town.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago


wonderful stay, warm welcome and delicious breakfast - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at Arden House in Bexhill. Lovely people, great breakfast in a quiet environment. This was a perfect stay.

Reviewer:Johan W | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast of local product, fresh fruit and wide range of meals, even evening suppers.Accommodation very comfortable and roomy with chairs and table in room.Lots of extras eg hand creams, tissues, fresh milk, iced water.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Marilyn A | Thu 14th May 2015 | 3 years ago


A relaxing mid-week break - Rating 5/5

Last week my wife and I, both in our mid/late-60s, drove down from Cambridge for some family business a few miles away. We decided to to come during the week, as we knew that weekends are usually full-booked at Arden House.It's significant to note that our nephew runs a pub, where my brother lives, and offered us accommodation there,but we still preferred to stay with Peter and Martin.We have been spending weekends at Arden House regularly over the last eight years, on average three or four times per year, sometimes with our young son In all those years we have never been disappointed or had any cause for complaint.The three bedrooms are immaculate:comfortable beds, warm duvets and crisp white linen, a wide range of teas and coffee,cookies and fresh milk always available. Ensuite bathrooms are spotless and fully equipped with soft white towels, changed daily. Little touches that indicate the owners' attention to detail are cotton buds, cotton wool balls and skin lotion, in addition to the usual shampoo and shower gel.Breakfast in the sunny conservatory is always a treat - a wide choice of juices, cereals, full English items;smoked salmon;wide range of toasts and teas. All "full English"breakfasts are cooked to perfection. Top-ups on toast and beveages are always available.As a keen gardener myself, I always enjoy spending time in the maturing garden, on every visit noting developments being carried out. Such a peaceful haven to relax in after a stressful drive.Peter and Martin are such perfect hosts, always kind, helpful and willing to offer advice on any situations. For instance, Peter quickly found me a charger for my mobile phone, when I left mine behind.To sum up, this is undoubtedly the best B &B in the whole of Bexhill, and probably in the whole of England. Wholeheartedly recommended!!

Reviewer:Mr. Clive S | Tue 12th May 2015 | 3 years ago


One night in Bexhill - Rating 5/5

We arrived tired from a long journey and were warmly welcomed by Peter and, indeed, waved goodbye by Martin as we left the next morning.The friendly relaxed ambiance created by our hosts in no way diminished the clean, fresh and thoughtfully equipped room with good pressure shower, crisply laundered sheets, firm mattress, fast boiling kettle and good range of teas &coffees.Our excellent full-English breakfast in the charming green jungle of conservatory potted plants overlooking a well-tended garden, was delivered swiftly. With sadly no time for the suggested relaxed coffee in the garden or even the short walk to nearby shops or the sea, we drove away after our overnight stay, vowing to return.And soon.

Reviewer:Diana D | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night (wish it had been more).Very clean and friendlywith every home comfort. Would certainly recommend this lovely B&B, especially the breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard L | Fri 24th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Quiet and relaxing - Rating 5/5

this is a lovely b&b with a traditional decor, which was clean and homely.The breakfast was fresh, local produce, cooked perfectly Our hosts were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, and we felt at home

Reviewer:Amanda P | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


ARDEN HOUSE - Rating 5/5

Everything about our stay was wonderful.Our room, breakfast and service was 100%.The owners Peter and Martin were very kind and friendly.They were very helpful giving us knowledge of the area as we are looking for property on the South Coast.We will certainly be returning to Arden House.

Reviewer:Jean C | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Really lovely place to stay with great hosts, who made me feel very welcome. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was gorgeous

Reviewer:Tracey S | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Second stay and as perfect as the first. Breakfasts are heavenly and the room comfortable with sumptuous bedding and so peaceful and quiet- love it!

Reviewer:Gemma S | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly welcome, comfortable room - Rating 5/5

A very friendly welcome from the owners, a comfortable room and a great breakfast. It's in a very quiet residential street but only 10 minutes' walk from the town centre or seafront.

Reviewer:Tim F | Fri 10th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

I felt like having a little home even for a short stop. Peter is a very nice and frindly host.Everything was nicly prepared and rearranged after one night. Very good breakfirst in a bright morning sun. Thank you!

Reviewer:Annette B | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

I felt like having a little home even for a short stop. Peter is a very nice and frindly host.Everything was nicly prepared and rearranged after one night. Very good breakfirst in a bright morning sun. Thank you!

Reviewer:Annette B | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay. - Rating 5/5

Clean Very comfortable and well furnished.Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly owners. Very good breakfast.A wonderful stay, everything you hoped it would be.

Reviewer:Robin V | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

Nice welcome, room well presented and all amenities provided, for my 1 night stay, owners were helpful and advised on numerous restaurants for an evening meal, breakfast was freshly cooked using quality ingredients, will be recommending &returning both business and pleasure.

Reviewer:Ian S | Sat 21st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly B & B - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome when we stayed over the weekend of my Mum's 90th birthday in December. Our double en-suite room was lovely and warm and comfortable. The breakfasts were yummy to set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah B | Wed 4th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Home Away from Home - Rating 5/5

Very good accomodation with smart bedrooms. Breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer:Bardwell C | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Exactly what we wanted - Rating 5/5

Great location near to town and De La Warr but in a quiet street. Very comfy room. Good breakfast. Delightful hosts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ann F | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B - lovely bedrooms and immaculate bathrooms. Fluffy bathrobes and towels and all the little extra touches were there and well thought out. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly.Breakfasts were spot on! We will be back! Thank you!

Reviewer:Katie H | Wed 31st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Stayed here 2 nights for a concert in the De La Warr Pavillion. The Arden House proved to be an excellent choice. Quiet neighbourhood, easy and free parking. Room was clean, well equipped and had a comfortable bed. The hosts were very nice and prepared an excellent breakfast. We would stay here again.

Reviewer:Ruben J | Sat 6th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Fantastic B&B/Hotel - Rating 5/5

From the friendly reception on arrival to the warm farewell when I left everything was perfect. Excellent host, very comfy bed, lovely room, wonderful breakfast in both choice and quality.Would not hesitate to recommend The Arden to anyone.

Reviewer:Rick H | Sat 6th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

beautiful decor and rooms, wonderfully clean, very friendly, lovely food, and all together a very pleasant stay.Thank you.

Reviewer:Anna S | Tue 11th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Definitely recommend and will return! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arden House.It was very atractive, spotlessly clean and the welcome from Peter was great.We thought the breakfast was delicious.Our room was spacious with a lovely shower room.Attention to detail was meticulous.

Reviewer:Susan M | Sun 9th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


ExcellentB&B - Rating 5/5

Quiet and convenient situation with little traffic. Comfortable room with good quality tea, fresh milk and a fast kettle. Vg bathroom, sparkling clean and excellent shower. One of thebest breakfasts I can recall, served in a bright and spacious conservatory overlooking the garden. Very pleasant welcome form the friendly and obliging owner. Very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Henry M | Sat 11th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and i stayed for 2 nights and were both surprised by the very high standards and attention to detail around the house.Peter and Martin were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a great spread.The room was very clean with great style and we both loved the power shower.The only thing i could fault was that i found the bed too soft personally.

Reviewer:Jon H | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


everything fine - Rating 5/5

We had a really nice stay at the Ardens:niceroom, good shower and delicious breakfast. Also good advices for trips and dining. And Peter was so helpful sending my forgotten coat back to me. Conclusion:Peter and Martin are very good hosts!

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine S | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good value for money - Rating 5/5

... and an awesome host, very friendly, you simply feel at home or visiting an old friend.Bathroom was way over standard, excellent, the room gorgeous and fitted with whatever you could ask for, same as breakfast, so many choices, a lot after someones fancy.All in all highly recommended, we'll be back.greetsLars and Manu

Reviewer:Mr. Lars J | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


visit for friends party - Rating 5/5

great two day, couldn't do enough for us food and whole experience great, thanks peter

Reviewer:Derek R | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


best b& b anywhere - Rating 5/5

With out a doubt the BEST breakfast that we have ever had. If you paid £100 in a top hotel it could not be bettered. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything that we needed, down to small torches at the side of the bed in case we got up in the night. Nothing was too much trouble. If we had one complaint and it is very minor. towels were a bit on the small size, but everything else more than made up for that. Don't want to recommend it too much, in case it is full up next time we want to visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane K | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, friendly a lovely garden and great breakfast.What more could you ask for. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Stuart M | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


An exceptional B&B - Rating 5/5

This B&B is head and shoulders above almost any I have stayed at. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious. There is an attention to detail which is superb - tea/coffee trays, hair dryer, bathroom lotions - and above all a fabulous breakfast with many choices. You feel welcomed and at home as soon as you enter the door!

Reviewer:Judy C | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, well-appointed bedrooms and a super breakfast make Arden House an excellent place to stay in Bexhill.

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a restful few days and for being such great hosts! Lovely room and a very comfortable , relaxing house to stay in. Breakfast .... Well, what can I say? "Excellent!"

Reviewer:Carolyn H | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

I chose this place because of the good feedback it had from pevious guests. Everything about the place lived up to my expectations, and was even better.Peter and Martin who run it are lovely guys. Even if it's busy, they take the time to talk with their guests. They are really helpful, and do all they can to give you a pleasant stay.The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. They have the little extra, like the soaps and accessories in the bathroom + a bookshelf. The bed with the lovely linnen is great.Breakfast is lovely, with a variety of different options to choose from. Always coocked to perfection.The garden is lovely and secluded with a lot of nice flowers.This is probably the best place I've ever stayed.

Reviewer:Berit A | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Best B & B - Rating 5/5

What a gem...every thing about the Arden House is 5 Star Excellence, but the "icing on the cake"are the 2 hosts.. Peter &Martin..by the end of our short stay.. they were more than hosts, they were friends, who we felt like we had known for years||| Can't wait to go back, thankyou both so much.

Reviewer:Raymond P | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Our short but wonderful stay at Arden House - Rating 5/5

Would thoroughly recommend Arden House. Comfortable, clean, beautiful surroundings, not one thing wrong. Everything thought of in the room and bathroom. Fantastic breakfast, best we have ever had. So lovely to eat in the consevatory and look out on to the beautiful garden. A friendly and warm welcome, We cannot praise our stay highly enough and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Sharron M | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Pat and Sally - Rating 5/5

Outstanding property coupled with superb service.Could notfault any aspect of this property. Very good breakfast with first class food

Reviewer:Patrick R | Sat 12th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in Arden House, we will come back.

Reviewer:Friedrich R | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B+B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B+B. Very clean. Very friendly service. Very good breakfast. Payment also possible per creditcard or debitcard.

Reviewer:Mr. Carsten R | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is an amazing B and B.We were made to feel really welcome.Our room was lovely with everything we needed.We thoroughly enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the conservatory looking out on a wonderful summer garden which is shared with guests.This B and B goes that extra mile!

Reviewer:Vivien B | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


All round excellence - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, friendly hosts. Great location within walking distance of railway station, town and sea front.Accommodation in good decorativeorder with good quality furniture and all immaculately clean. Breakfast freshly cooked to order and delicious!Will certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Christine G | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A wonderful find - Rating 5/5

Well appointed, very clean and comfortable, very friendly welcome, great breakfast. Wonderfully quiet.It has everything that you could want, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Douglas H | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Great service, super clean, a quiet place to relax although very close to train station and bexhill seafront.A fantastic place with superb hosts!!!

Reviewer:Lee Jane P | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at Arden house.Martin and Peter are really nice hosts, they will welcome you in their house and be there for any questions you may have. Breakfast is really good and served in the conservatory so you can see the garden. The house is lovely, the bedroom was nice with a really comfortable bed and everything you need :tea, hot water, books, tvÔÇŽI enjoyed the bathroom too, you can relax in a bath after a long day of visit. The house is 5 minutes away from the station and Bexhill is a convenient place if you want to visit the towns around such as Eastbourne or Brighton.

Reviewer:Rebecca C | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Arden House - Rating 5/5

excellent acommodation nicely furnished,delicious breakfast with a good choice.Plenty of parking available in road,but most of all charming and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:David C | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great hospitality and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Best B&B breakfast ever with a menu, great service and very tasty food. Very clean room and bathroom.

Reviewer:Marko H | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


A nice weekend in bexhill - Rating 5/5

Hello Peter and Martin.It's a very well b&b. The room is very clean. A wide range of breakfast and very well prepared.A very quite area near the centre and the sea.One word :exellent.I hope I haven't made much write faults

Reviewer:Herman S | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our first stay at Arden House. Warm, friendly welcome;beautifully clean accommodation with comfortable bed, spotless bathroom and a very quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was unusually good. We will be staying again.

Reviewer:Jonathan M | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay....en suite room was extremely clean, bed was devilishly comfortable and bathroom was immaculate. I have to say the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a very long time. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. Very highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Mike B | Wed 21st May 2014 | 4 years ago


A place of superlatives! - Rating 5/5

Book early as 'Arden House' fills quickly and with good reason - it's a place of superlatives. A real oasis of peace with a warm welcome and beautifully and tastefully decorated rooms. In the morning, a delicious and generous breakfast, in the conservatory overlooking the garden. Thank you both - I'll be back again!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard C | Wed 21st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at Arden House and were made to feel very much at home. The room was perfect, very comfortable, clean with every amenity we could wish for. Breakfast was excellent, with more than enough choice. Nothing was too much trouble. We are very happy to highly recommend Arden House. Our hosts were brilliant

Reviewer:Charles Ruston H | Mon 5th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The hosts helped us out with itinerary ideas for our stay in the area. The breakfast was fabulous! I highly recommend this B&B!

Reviewer:Nancy B | Sun 4th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm and welcoming stay at Arden House- Rating 5/5

We really had a very nice stay, not 'just' because of the nice room, elaborate by now famous breakfast and perfect bathroom, but even more because of the great and genuine hosts who took care of us even after our departure.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katinka H | Sat 3rd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Zum Entspannen ... - Rating 5/5

Sch├Ân eingerichtets Zimmer mit Blick in den Garten in einer typisch englischen Wohnsiedlung. Ruhige Lage zum Entspannen. Kurzer Fu├čweg zum Strand. Zuvorkommende und hilfsbereite Besitzer,die wirklich bem├╝ht sind,dass es einem gut geht. Fr├╝hst├╝ck au├čerordentlich gut mit typisch englischem Ei und Schinken, W├╝rstchen,Pilzen,etc. Aber auch mit vorherigem M├╝sli und frischem Obst und S├Ąften und abschlie├čendem Toast und verschiedenen Marmeladen - einfach ├╝berw├Ąltigend! Zum weiter empfehlen!Kurt/Steinen

Reviewer:Kurt K | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Break - Rating 5/5

Stayed for Easter,best B&B we have stayed in.Clean, comfortable and the proprietors treated us very well.Breakfast was excellent, short easy walk to front.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. MikeM | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


An Absolute Pleasure - Rating 5/5

Our weekend stay at Arden House was an absolute joy. From the warm welcome, the wonderful breakfast, and the lovely room with lots of those little touches that you will never get in a 'chain' hotel. A gentle 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Bexhill. Quiet road, easy parking. The owners are very friendly, and a fountain of information about the area, best restaurants etc. A complete joy.

Reviewer:Ian E | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful welcome and stay - Rating 5/5

Peter and Martin have a gorgeous house and offer a lovely welcome.The rooms are to a high standard, very nicely decorated, exceptionally clean and tidy.Peter and Martin were both simply lovely, even after our very quick pit-stop style check in earlier in the afternoon (we had a family event in town to attend) before coming back very late.The breakfast the following morning was beautifully cooked and plentiful and we were offered both a buffet of fruit and cereal and a fresh perfectlycooked full English.We had a lovely chat with Peter and Martin as we were leaving even as they were still in the throes of finishing breakfast for other guests.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them and you can tell they really are committed to creating the most excellent B&B experience for their guests.Could not recommend Arden House more highly and their many great reviews are very well deserved.We came with high expectations and these were roundly and comprehensively surpassed.

Reviewer:Tara T | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay,warm and very friendly,brilliant Breakfast,thank you very much for the wonderful service!!Family Reinhard from Switzerland

Reviewer:Mr. Steve R | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Pampered Days - Rating 5/5

Attention to detail and wonderful hospitality, made our few days rest memorable.Breakfasts and evening meal served in our room, just sublime.Highly recommendable.

Reviewer:Dilys B | Sat 5th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantasic- Rating 5/5

Lovely well kept house close to Bexhill Station and the coast.Was shown around my room form the owner who was very friendly.Room was very comfortable and had kettle with coffee / teas / drinking water and even biscuits.Nice bathroom too.I had to leave before breakfast but the owner offered to make me bacon and egg sandwich , not many places offer that service !

Reviewer:David F | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Utterly Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I were in Bexhill for 1 night as I was taking him for his birthday treat to see Alison Moyet at the De La Warr Pavilion. We found the house 5 minutes from Bexhill train station and was met by the very lovely Peter and Martin. They were both very welcoming to us.The house was beautifully maintained with a big garden at the back. Our room, a double with single bed included was beautiful, clean and extremely tidy, (Feathered Curtains!!!!) as was our own private bathroom. Breakfast was served between 07.30 and 09.30 and had a good variety of cereal, toast, cooked breakfast which included orange juice and coffee. All the food was locally sourced and free-range. There was a bit of a chat involved which was lovely. Myself and Nathan will certainly be visiting them again! Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Anthony F | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


The Best - Rating 5/5

Our recent stay at Arden House was a delightful experience, our every wish was granted, beautiful room, warm and friendly welcome, Peter and Martin were very helpful and interesting.Lovely breakfast with locally sourced produce cooked to perfection.Attention to detail was amazing, spotlessly clean definitely the best B&B we have ever stayed at.Worth 5 stars in every way.

Reviewer:Frances W | Wed 26th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Returning guest - Rating 5/5

We have stayed there three times and attention to detail is very obviousWe would not consider staying anywhere else in bexhillThey are so friendly without becoming overpowering and make the stay so enjoyable that it is hard to leave sometimes

Reviewer:Mr. Roy G | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you Peter and Martin for looking after us.Lovely room, fantastic breakfast and even sandwiches made for us at very short notice! Thank you.Steph and Bill

Reviewer:Miss. Stephanie B | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


spot on - Rating 5/5

just perfect, would recommend 100 per cent

Reviewer:Michael G | Mon 3rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellant Stay - Rating 5/5

From the minute we arrived after a horrendous journey it was like being enveloped in a warm hug.The rooms were beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean.The owners are charming and nothing is too much trouble to ensure your stay is perfect.Breakfastportions were a little toogenerous but beautifully cooked. Cannot recommend thisfantastic value for money B&B highly enough and advised family members staying in the area that they should make sure everyone knows where to book in the future.

Reviewer:Angela F | Wed 1st Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Spotless and comfortable accomodation in a quiet road only a short walk from the beach. Fantastic breakfast and great hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay (october 2013).

Reviewer:Mr. Rainer W | Sun 29th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 4/5

Interesting 20's/30's seaside house. Quiet road, easy walk to the seafront and De La Ware.Comfortable, large room. Very good breakfast. Friendly hosts. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Chris T | Tue 5th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Top-notch Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We cannot fault our stay at Arden House, the accommodation was spotless and superbly equipped, the breakfast couldn't be bettered and the hosts welcoming and hospitable.

Reviewer:Elizabeth W | Tue 29th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We always enjoy our stay at Arden House.The rooms are comfortable and well furnished.The bathrooms at pristine and the breakfasts hot and tasty.Nothing seems to be any trouble and the introduction of 'supper on a tray' a nice touch.

Reviewer:Graham N | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


What a Pleasure - Rating 5/5

Arden House has to be the best experience I have had staying at a B&B.First I was greeted with a very warm welcome and shown to my charming and very clean room. The On-Suite was spotless with even the smallest detail taken care of.Breakfast was no ordinary presentation it was a Gourmet dining experience with even home baked breads and coffee to die for.In my three day stay I found every detail impeccably taken care of. Now that I have left I find myself wondering when I can go back!Thank you Arden HousePeter Smith

Reviewer:Peter S | Wed 2nd Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Brilliant B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night at Arden House and it wasn't long enough.The house is charming as are the hosts, Peter and Martin.Our room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the surrounding area very quiet adding up to a good night's sleep. Parking was easy too.Breakfast was fantastic with everything freshly prepared. When we return to Bexhill, we will try and stay here again.

Reviewer:Terry W | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


First class! - Rating 5/5

We chose Arden House based on previous reviews - having stayed there we can see these were fully justified.A warm welcome, well-appointed and spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom were topped by an excellent breakfast. First class in all respects!

Reviewer:Mr. Tim S | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Arden House, Bexhill - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for B&B in Bexhill on Sea then look no further.The house itself is homely and our en suite room was very well appointed and equipped.The bed too was comfortable.We appreciated having fresh milk with our tea/coffee - a small thing that made all the difference to us anyway.We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfasts were beautifully prepared to order and well presented.Overall, well worthy of 5 stars.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth H | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Surprising - Rating 5/5

From the outside it doesn't look very special but when you enter its like a set from a period drama. Its almost boutique in style. The hosts are very welcoming and cant do enough for you. Extremely clean and a pleasure to stay there. My only comment would be the bath towels could be bigger to really wrap yourself up in

Reviewer:Mr. SimonM | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant, will return - Rating 5/5

As soon as we arrived we were given tea and cake in the beautifully kept garden. This was our second visit here, the first being six years ago.We were thoroughly spoilt during our stay and will return as soon as possible.The owners could not have been more helpful and attention to detail is excellent.We recommend this lovely haven to stay in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary G | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent place with incredible breakfast - Rating 5/5

Everything about Arden House is lovely and confortable. Especially Enjoy the scuptuous breakfast with sunshine and garden beauty.Peter is a fantastic host and make our stay such a homely and welcoming event.

Reviewer:Ms. Wendy W | Thu 6th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Arden House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at Arden House. Location is great, very close to seafront and restaurants. We had a very clean and comfortable room and breakfast was delicious. Although the best of all was the great hospitality we were shown!

Response

Dear Maria,Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review - we look forward to seeing you again one of these days!Peter and Martin

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria G | Wed 29th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly